New generation of reporters to take SparkSpread to the next level

New generation of reporters to take SparkSpread to the next level

Leading Power, Energy & Renewables finance and M&A intelligence service SparkSpread this month begins an exciting stage of its development with a new team and enhanced platform.

Founded in 2005, by veteran power, energy and renewables journalists Will Ainger and Victor Kremer, SparkSpread in 2018 became part of Acuris’s infrastructure finance and news group Inframation. Last year the group fused the industry expertise of the two products into a powerful new single site platform offering unrivalled and comprehensive power, energy, renewables and infrastructure data with tailored news alerts and digests.
 
Having been the driving force behind SparkSpread, Will and Victor are now handing the baton to a new generation of dedicated power and energy reporters who will drive Inframation’s power, energy and renewables coverage through its next stage of evolution.
 
In North America, award-winning Debtwire oil, mining and power journalist Kyle Younker has taken over the reins as North America editor focusing on midstream energy and in the coming months will be ramping up the greenfield and regulatory coverage. Kyle can be reached at 646-378-3161 or kyle.younker@acuris.com.
 
Assisting Kyle, SparkSpread news editor Jennifer Piñero Roig is in charge of power and energy project finance across the Americas.  Jennifer can be reached on 646-577-8031 or jennifer.roig@acuris.com.
 
Reporters Andrew Vitelli and Onofrio Castiglia will work with Kyle and Jennifer to cover the expanding North American renewables and power M&A market. Andrew can be reached at 646-378-3149 or andrew.vitelli@acuris.com. Onofrio can be reached at 212-500-7553 or onofrio.castiglia@acuris.com.
 
In Europe, SparkSpread EMEA deputy editor Tom Goulding continues to lead our renewables coverage working alongside the Inframation EMEA news team and Mergermarket’s energy expert Patrick Harris and Mergermarket’s continent-wide network of local market reporters. Tom can be reached on 07468 711197 or tom.goulding@acuris.com.
 
In Asia-Pacific, SparkSpread senior reporter Rob Clow in Sydney will continue working with Singapore-based reporter Tanu Pandey and Inframation’s team of reporters on the development of the region’s power, energy and renewables projects. Rob can be reached at +61 408 414 896 or rob.clow@acuris.com. Tanu can be reached at +61 6978 5039 or tanu.pandey@acuris.com.
 
In the coming months Inframation and SparkSpread will begin a new chapter with a major innovation in the delivery of the content which our revitalized power and energy team produces. Watch this space!